Ward Councillors



Ward 01 - Kuhle Ciliza


Duncan Village, East London
Phone: 0633671536
Email: KuhleC@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

BRAELYN: Braelyn Hills and Heights, Milner Estate, Stoneydrift, Milner Lennock and Panmure, Chiselhurst, Braelynn Ext 10 DUNCAN VILLAGE: Bashe, Florence, Sandile, Tappa, Mahlangeni, Sofute, Gxabanisa, Bokwe, Lujiza, Petswa, Ntsenyero, Mathuntutha,Ventshu, Gavi, Gwijana, Keswa, Dunga, Mzonyana,Ndee, Majombosi, Mekeni, Mazwi, Jongilanga, Mdaka, Ngqibisa and Xabanisa PEFFERVILLE: Newsane, Lanaark, Serlkirk, Hewitt, Canning, CApston, Bromley, Piston



Ward 02 - Ntombizandile M. Mhlola


Toilet City, Duncan Village
Phone: 0837701934
Email: NtombizandileM@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

DUNCAN VILLAGE: C Section 13,14,15,16,17, Endlovini Area, Hostel B, Dunga, Bhebhelele, Holomisa Squatter Camp, Barbaton, Meki Kwinana, Godla, Meki, Zakhele Squatter Camp, Jiba, Toyana, C Section Ext C Section Extension



Ward 03 - Pindile K. Miza


Southernwood East London
Phone: 0837503249
Email: PindileM@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Southernwood, North End, Belgravia, Garmur Palace, Oxford till end after Grens School



Ward 04 - Tessa Anastasia Botha


Cambridge West, 5201
Phone: 0825728656
Email: None
Areas:

Selborne, Highgate, Cambridge West, Cambridge Town, Chiselhurst, Garcia, Berea



Ward 05 - Zandisile P. W. Tokwe


Scenery Park, East London
Phone: 0822584386
Email: ZandisileT@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Mzonyana Water Works, Ndancama, Ekuthuleni Squatter Camp, Haven Hills S-Road area, Scenery Park



Ward 06 - Peter L Kiki


Duncan Village
Phone: 0835854391
Email: PeterK@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Parkridge, Parkridge, CC Lloyd Duncan Village:Moscow, Ford 6A & Up & Msimango Jiba Limba, Gxasheka Qomisa, Hans, Mcilongo, Skeyi, Xhewu



Ward 07 - Mkakutta C. Yekiso-Morolong


Duncan Village, East London
Phone: 0826141876
Email: claray@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Duncan Village: C-Section, D Section, Dangazele, Dizamahlebo, Jabavu, Bhono, Bhebhelele Gompo town area Gompo area: Somthunzi, Makhathali, Mambu, Nomtshongwana, Galela, Biyana, Adonis, Silly Crescent, Duze



Ward 08 - Ayanda Mapisa


Duncan Village, EAST LONDON
Phone: 0788339436
Email: None
Areas:

Fynbos All Areas Gompo Duncan Village:Momoti, Mpuntsha, Daka, Pitoyi, Nomvete, Dipini area, Gesini area, Nonkwelo, Dotwana, Nkanyuza, Mgqwashu, Bengu Gompo Town: Vuyani Biyana, Makatala, Douglas Smith Highway



Ward 09 - Mendi Wetsetse


Braelyn, East London
Phone: 0604911764
Email: MendiW@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Amalinda, Braelyn: Extensions 8 & 10, Thornbush Amalinda: Sohco Flats, Shoprite area, CTM area, Rosedale Stoney Drift: Etipini



Ward 10 - Roseline Vitbooi


East Bank
Phone: 0710679862
Email: RoselineV@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Vergenoeg, Egoli, East Bank, Haven Hills South, Muvhango, Rosedale, Haven Hills behind BP Garage, Haven Hills



Ward 11 - Mashwabada Gcilishe


Mdantsane, 5219
Phone: 0720225513
Email: MashwabadaG@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Mdantsane NU-3A, NU-5A&B, NU-4 (Area 50-60) NU-6 Daluxolo Informal Settlement, NU-1 Silvertown Informal Settlement Buffalo City NU, Thembalethu East Industrial



Ward 12 - Gwebile L. Gosani


Mdantsane
Phone: 0848261055
Email: GwebileG@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

NU 1, Smiling Valley, Nahoon Dam, Eureka



Ward 13 - Nokulunga P. Matiwane


Reeston, East London
Phone: 0782979436
Email: NokulungaM@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Reeston: Biko Village, Thembalethu, Dice, Moses Mabida Squatter Camp, Allison Wilsonia: Picerking and



Ward 14 - Zininzi Mtyingizane


Mdantsane
Phone: 0731969440
Email: ZininziM@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Zone 4 (69-73), Zone 3 (65-68) NU-3 (78-82), Zone 2 (83-85) NU-2, (74-77),46-64) Duma, Nokwe



Ward 15 - Makhaya Bopi


Beacon Bay, East London,5245
Phone: 0730797968
Email: MakhayaB@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Ducats, Nompumelelo, Abbortsford, Dorchester



Ward 16 - Mzukisi R. Relu


Amalinda Forest, East London
Phone: 0784145505
Email: MzukisiR@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Amalinda (Preston down Amalinda Forest)Haven Hills, Winchester Gardens, Highway Gardens, Morningside, Cambridge location, Summerpride and Dawn



Ward 17 - Pumla P. Yenana-Nonjiwu


Mdantsane
Phone: 0835109714
Email: PumlaY@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Zone 4 (85-95), Sandisiwe eluxolweni, Mdantsane NU-9 (11-20)



Ward 18 - Jason Scott McDowell


Nahoon, East London, 5241
Phone: 082 855 0094
Email: None
Areas:

Vincent, Bunkers Hill, Nahoon Beach, Bonnie Doon, Woodleigh



Ward 19 - Johannes Dick Green


Buffalo Flats, East London
Phone: 0815085398
Email: RichardR@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Green Fields, West Bank, Buffalo Flats, Woodrook, West Bank Village, Harbor, Parkside, Fort Glamorgan



Ward 20 - Ntombizodwa Gamnca


Mdantsane
Phone: 0762511789
Email: NtombizodwaG@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Mdantsane: zone 7,6,8 & 16



Ward 21 - Mpumelelo Fini


MDANTSANE 5219
Phone: 0734167845
Email: None
Areas:

Mdantsane NU-13, Mdantsane NU12 Mdantsane West, Riverine



Ward 22 - Veliwe V. Sakube


Mdantsane
Phone: 0633880223
Email: VeliweS@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

KwaNdayi, Luxhomo, Mabeleni, Zone 17 Postdam, KuLogaxa, Mdantsane South, Mntlabathi, Nxamnkwana, Mbholompeni



Ward 23 - Xolani Simandla


Mdantsane
Phone: 0736634193
Email: XolaniS@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Mdantsane: Zone 14, 16, 18



Ward 24 - Zameka Kodwa-Gajula


Mbekweni, Mdantsane
Phone: 0783314550
Email: ZamekaG@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Potsdam East, Potsdam South, Potsdam North Mdantsane NU 15, Thambo Park, Fort Jackson Industrial Msintsi, Nkomeni, Mbekweni, Kingston



Ward 25 - Mthetheleli C. Kolela


Phakamisa Township
Phone: 0786221535
Email: MthetheleliK@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Phakamisa Township Zwelitsha Zone 8,9,10, Cliff Location



Ward 26 - Ntunkulana E. Ncotela


Zikwaba Village, Newlands
Phone: 0836233334
Email: NtukulanaN@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Newlands, Mcleant Town, Thormpark, Postdam East, Zikwaba, St Marys KwaNzonketsh, Ncakuleni, Kwetyana, KwaMpundu, Nqonqweni



Ward 27 - Boy-Boy Kalani


Mzamomhle Township, Gonubie
Phone: 0715430732
Email: None
Areas:

Mzamomhle, Gonubie North & West, Gonubie North, Quenera, Quenera North



Ward 28 - Marion Mackley


Gonubie, East London
Phone: 0846609584
Email: MarionM@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Beacon Bay North, Beaconhurst, Blue Bend, Bonza Bay



Ward 29 - Christiaan Andries Swart


GONUBIE, EAST LONDON, 5245
Phone: 0735455202
Email: None
Areas:

Gonubie Broads, Gonubie East, Eastwood HO, Gonubie North



Ward 30 - Nomonde Moyikwa


Mdantsane
Phone: 0784671498
Email: NomondeMo@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Mdantsane NU9, 11A, Cuba, Manyano, Thembelihle, Hani Park



Ward 31 - Sindile Nimrod Toni


KIDDS BEACH, 5200
Phone: 0785447672
Email: SindileT@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Silverdale, Boxwood, Rocklands C, Kidds Beach and Hillandale, Goodhope, Lincott Manor, Ncera Village, Oceanview, Gulu Lincott Manor, Goedehoop, Goedehoop, Richmond A, Mount Pleasant, Greydell, Palm Springs



Ward 32 - Vuyani Peter


Chalumna, East London
Phone: 0735540377
Email: VuyaniP@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Tsholomnqa Village, Kaysers Beach, Ncerha Village 4-7, Christmas Rock, Lillyvale, Driefontein



Ward 33 - Putumile E. Nelani


Needscamp, 5264
Phone: 0836876403
Email: PutumileN@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Needs Camp, Kini 1&2, Cwecweni, Quru Hill, Tembisa, Gwili-Gwili, Altile, Moni, Twecu, Twecana, Welcomewood, Gxetu Newrest, Satini, Carlifonia, Bongilizwe, Good Hope Village 8&9, EziGosweni



Ward 34 - Vuyo Tokwe


Dimbaza
Phone: 0730779079
Email: VuyoT@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Dimbaza Township Central, Polar Park, Tembisa



Ward 35 - Siyabonga Skolo


Zinyoka Location, King Williams Town
Phone: 0730335186
Email: SiysbongaS@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Balasi Location, Balasi Valley, Zinyoka, , Mortel Park, Mzontsundu, Kuwait Settlement, Tyutyu, Ramnyiba Luphondweni, Silositsha, Cwengcwe, Emagqobokeni, Quzini, Lyteville



Ward 36 - Bongiwe Sauli


Dimbaza Township, 5671
Phone: 0839970382
Email: BongiweS@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Dimbaza, Pirie Trust, Pirie Mission, Khayelitsha, Nomgwadla, Upper Mngqesha, Nakani, Newrest, Mzitshane, Xhwithinja, Nkosiyane, Madakeni, Zabalaza, Myeni



Ward 37 - Ntombekhaya M. Ntshebe


Masingatha, King Williams Town
Phone: 0781952667
Email: NtombekhayaN@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Westbank, Clubview, Mxaxo B, Tolofiyeni, Mdingi, Maseyingathe



Ward 38 - Ntombomzi L. Ndotyi


Thyusha Location, Harali Ezizeni, King Williams Town
Phone: 0810527056
Email: NtombomziN@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Lower Mngqesha, Handsmission, Noncampa, Mzantsi, Tyusha, Mamata, eMantlaneni, St Thomas (KweZidenge), Zikhalini, Lenge, Gwaba, Mxaxo A, Kwelerana, Bulembu, Lievfeltd, Didikana, Mxalanga



Ward 39 - Bongani Dyonase


Kwalini Location, KING WILLIAMS TOWN
Phone: 0784004718
Email: none
Areas:

Shornville, Rhayi, Ginsberg, Bonke, Kwalini, Ngxwalane



Ward 40 - Kholiwe T. Faku


Ndileka Location, King Williams Town
Phone: 0838987155
Email: KholiweF@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas: Fort Murray, Qongotha, Godidi, Dubu, Mlakalaka, Ndileka, Mimosa, SP, Dongwe, Tshabo 2&3, Masele, Qaga, Shushu, Jubisa, Tamara



Ward 41 - Sindiswa G. Skepe


Zwelitsha
Phone: 0837284190
Email: SindiswaS@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Zwelitsha Zone: 1,2,3,4,5,6,7&10



Ward 42 - Senduku Maphuka


Mdantsane
Phone: 0823270156
Email: SendukaM@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Mdantsane NU-1 & 2, Slovo Park



Ward 43 - Dumisani Mahanjana


Bhisho
Phone:
Email: None
Areas:

Tyutyu, Bisho, Peeltorn, Clubview



Ward 44 - Sixolisiwe Ntsasela


Qalashe Location, King Williams Town
Phone: 0789994711
Email: SixolisiweN@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Breidbach, Tshatshu, Sweetwaters Golf Course, Qalashe, Siyathemba



Ward 45 - Thulani Tempi


Ilitha Township
Phone:
Email: None
Areas:

Litha, Skobeni, Berlin Tshabo 1, Nkqonkqweni, Hanover



Ward 46 - Nceba W. Kilimani


Santa
Phone: 0603690997
Email: NcebaK@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Coveridge, Orange Grove, Rosemount, Sunnyride, Sunset Bay, Willow Park, Leaches Bay, Santa, Hickmans River, Brookville Military Base, Graceland, Siyakha



Ward 47 - Vusumzi Njece


Quigney, East London
Phone: 0724961013
Email: VusumziN@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Quigney, Central, North End, East Bank Squatter Kamp, Baysville



Ward 48 - Vuyiswa E. Mpanza


Mdantsane
Phone: 0733155059
Email: VuyiswaM@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Mdantsane NU-8 Lilian Ngoyi, NU- 12 (32-33), Francis Nell, NU-10, , Sihlangene Park, Gomomo, Stofile, Polar Park, Joe Slovo, Stofile Formal Settlement, NU-11B



Ward 49 - Mfundo Bota


Ndevana Location
Phone: 0738585865
Email: MfundoB@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Thubalethu, Ekuphumleni, Gesini, Masijongane, Ndevana, Izeleni, Velwano, Highway, Ezintenteni, Mtombo, Guguglethu, New Brighton, Ntakazilali, Bongeni, Mpolweni



Ward 50 - Thobile Liberman Mtya


Jongilanga Location, Kwelerha
Phone: 0782247335
Email: ThobileMt@buffalocity.gov.za
Areas:

Kwelerha: Zozo, Tuba, Jongilanga, Gwaba, Sunrise on Sea

Key Contacts


Postal Address:

PO Box 134
East London
5200


Physical Address:

The Speaker's Office
City Hall
Oxford Street
East London